I have made music my life and my life has made my music. Music is the only language understood by any and everybody any and everywhere. What a thrill it has been to be able to convey every depth and facet of my existence in music across all boundaries. Thank you for sharing my life of music with me.

Press & Reviews

“All of Muhler's compositions are like little journeys, road trips that twist and turn and reward listeners with surprises around every corner.”

-Paul Liberatore
Marin Independent Journal

“The product of Muhler’s collective efforts are great musical conversations that are lyrical, haunting, and inviting to all of the audience.”

- Mark McLeod
Mailing List

Join my guaranteed spam-free list to hear about everything musical I do. Gigs, new recordings, videos and pictures, band news, and tour announcements. It’s easy to opt in, or out.

Join Here

Featured Content


In Concert - New Works - Piedmont Piano - Saturday, January 21, 2017


Please join us in my first concert in three years at Piedmont Piano at 1728 San Pablo Ave. in Oakland, CA. I'll be performing with two of the Bay Areas' best musicians, Michael Wilcox on electric bass and Brian Andres on drums in solo, duo, and trio formats.  Performing new material all written since 2012 after my move to Lagunitas, and winning my fight with cancer and a broken neck, the fantastic grand pianos at Piedmont Piano offer me my best possible instrument and venue to perform. 


Eric Muhler-Piano   Michael Wilcox-Electric Bass   Brian Andres-Drums

 Piedmont Piano 1728 San Pablo Ave., Oakland CA  Tickets $25, please call (510) 547-8188



Please join us for our annual show at Yoshi's Oakland Jazz Club. We will be performing new compositions in the eclectomatic style and original compositions featuring the composing, choreographic, and dance skills of the amazing Zoë Muhler. Master musicians both; Peter Barshay on bass and Phil Hawkins on drums, round out the Trio.

One set at 8:00 - 9:30 pm $22 - Buy Tickets Online: 

Read about the show on Yoshi's web site:                                   


Eric Muhler - Piano   Zoë Muhler - Dance   Peter Barshay - Bass   Phil Hawkins - Drums


Live at Yoshi's SF - May 23rd, 2012 - Zoma

Video of Zoma featuring Zoë Muhler & Matthew Wickett from our 2012 show at Yoshi's SF


Check out Marc VW (Van Wageningen) on bass, Phil Hawkins on drums, and myself E.Muhler playing piano.

Zoma was composed by Zoë Muhler, Eric Muhler, and includes J.S. Bach's Prelude in C Major


Live at Yoshi's SF - May 23, 2012 - Is Wayne Shorter Than Me?

Video of the encore from our May, 2012 show at Yoshi's SF


Check out Marc VW (Van Wageningen) on bass, Phil Hawkins on drums, and myself E.Muhler playing piano.

Is Wayne Shorter Than Me? is a Dave Creamer composition  


New Music Works 

Since healing from spinal fusion surgery and throat cancer I’ve been inspired to start writing new music, in new styles, and to rediscover my classical piano music and blues roots. Check out these work-in-progress recordings and see and hear what I’ve been up to.


Cadence - 6:02